Students must be at least 15 years and
5 months of age to begin classroom or online instruction. A permit is not required to start classes, but is required to start behind the wheel instruction. Please arrive between 4:30-4:45 on the first day of class to fill out forms.
Items to bring to the first class are:
-Pen and paper to take notes.
-Parent /Guardian to sign forms.
-Payment in cash, check or credit card.
-Food & drink if you like. (Pepsi machine & microwave on site)
-Driving Permit if available.
1472 East U.S. Highway 36 Suite H Urbana, Ohio 43078 | (937) 652-4444 | UrbanaDS@ctcn.net
We are currently only driving Champaign County Schools students.
Since 2004, we have continually focused on one thing: Teaching our students not only safe driving skills, but how to be safe drivers. Our staff takes this knowledge very seriously, and we are confident that all of our students leave our program with a full understanding of this important life skill.
Our portion of in class learning is a mixture of PowerPoint instruction, videos on driver safety, and guest speakers from local law enforcement and leaders in the insurance industry; leading to a well-rounded learning environment for new drivers. All behind the wheel instruction is completed in one of our fleet vehicles modified specially for driver education, and performed with a certified and experienced instructor.
1472 East U.S. Highway 36 Suite H
Urbana, Ohio 43078
- Teen Driver classroom sessions run for two weeks; 5:00-8:15 pm, Monday - Thursday. (TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED)
- Total cost for in classroom and behind the wheel instruction is $400.
- Behind the wheel instruction begins after completion of the classroom sessions.